PTA Leaders

Position

Name

Email address

President

Ushma Shukla Oldham

Ushukla.pta@gmail.com

1st Vice President

Stevie Martino

Chefstevie720@yahoo.com

Secretary

Nakhesia Fenty Sheen

nfenty84@hotmail.com

Treasurer

Jennifer Lietzke

Jennifer.lietzke@yahoo.com

Audit Chair

Rashelle Hamilton

rashellebiggar@gmail.com

Advocacy Chair

Michele Wilson

michijohns@hotmail.com

Nominating Chair

Christine Ingram

danielchristineingram@hotmail.com

Membership Chair

Zahit Sahin

zahitsahin1@gmail.com

Member At Large

Anita Richburg

anitarichburg@gmail.com

 

 

 

VP Services

Lyungai Mbilinyi

liungai@yahoo.com

Inclusion Chair

Michael Kovach

kovachmft@gmail.com

Outreach

Quaira Rhodes

rhodesquaira@gmail.com

Hospitality

 Debbie Reuther

 reuther.debra@yahoo.com

Teacher Appreciation

 Tonia Percy

toniairis@yahoo.com

Health & Wellness

Colleen Roache

colleenandcory@gmail.com

Project Parents

Berryman Hill

 berryman_hill@hotmail.com

Teacher Task Team

Lisa Hasan

Tokochan2@yahoo.com

5th Grade Graduation

 

 

Pencil Box

Laura Holste

lholste@wcpss.net

 

 

 

VP Programs

Liz Miller

holderried@mac.com

Fine Arts Chair/Reflections Chair

Diane Johnson

dianejohnson27@gmail.com

Cultural Arts Chair

Sarah Barrett

shbarrett84@gmail.com

Hook A Book Coordinator

Bonnie Overton

Bonnie.overton@micromass.com

Student Highlights

Rachael DeFrietas/ Ms. Moody

radefreitas@hotmail.com

Yearbook

Lauri Van Oostrum-Reed

lvomsw@nc.rr.com

Rotary Readers

Emily  Dean

 edean@wcpss.net

Tutoring

Rebecca Tiler

 becca326@yahoo.com

World Dance

Ushma Shukla

 

Visiting Author

Enola Grice

 egrice@wcpss.net

Minigrants

Lauri Van Oostrum-Reed

 lvomsw@nc.rr.com

 

 

 

VP Ways and Means

Lauri Van Oostrum-Reed

lvomsw@nc.rr.com

Fun Run

Apex Fun Run

 

Spirit Wear

Melinda Lowe/Lauri Van Oostrum-Reed

 lvomsw@nc.rr.com

Go Play Save

Gigi Wainwright-Baker

jeffandgigi@bellsouth.net

Bookfair

Liz Miller

holderried@mac.com

Boxtops and Collections

Kathy Owens

timokath@gmail.com

 

  

VP Communications

Michelle Barillaro

mbarillaro@nc.rr.com

Social Media Chair

Vivian Cheng-Lin

vivianlin7@gmail.com

Room Parent/Volunteer Coordinator

Lauren Van Valkenburg

lstroop@yahoo.com

Memberhub Admin

 

 

 

North Carolina PTA Vision, Mission and Values Statements:

PTA Vision

Making every child’s potential a reality

 PTA Mission

A powerful voice for all children,
A relevant resource for families and communities, and
A strong advocate for the education and well-being of every child.

 PTA Values

Collaboration: We work in partnership with a wide array of individuals and organizations to accomplish our agreed-upon goals.

Commitment: We are dedicated to promoting children’s health, wellbeing, and educational success through strong parent, family, and community involvement.

Accountability: We acknowledge our obligations. We deliver on our promises.

Respect: We value our colleagues and ourselves. We expect the same high quality of effort and thought from ourselves as we do from others.

Inclusivity: We invite the stranger and welcome the newcomer. We value and seek input from as wide a spectrum of viewpoints and experiences as possible.

Integrity: We act consistently with our beliefs. When we error, we acknowledge the mistake and seek to make amends.